The EEF Team

We are privileged to have assembled a capable and talented team of individuals dedicated to improving the educational environment in Elkhart.

2016 EEF Board

Board of Directors

Brandon Arnold
Marc Barfell
Babette Boling
Hayley Boling*
Douglas Mulvaney
Elizabeth Bond
Ginger Darwin
Arvis Dawson
Brandon Gerlach
Hassen Hakim*
Kim Komdeur
Andy Kominowski*
Beth Montana
Bobbi Meyers
Brian Replogle
Clyde Riley
Heather VanGalen*
Anne Vondervellen
Troy Warstler
Tom Williams
Andy Wyse
Advisor to the Board: Art Decio


2016 EEF Advisory Board

Advisory Board

(Non-Voting ECS Building Representatives)

Carla Darr
Stephanie Doncilovic
Janice Fuller
Jason Grasty
Anita Grove
Jeannie Hawkins
Dr. Robert Haworth
Tonda Hines
Andrea Holtz
Sara Jackowiak
Liz Keiling
Amy Kindig
Denise Kurth
Frank Kurth
Carolyn Lesperance
Christine Moskowitz
Nakara Murray
Louanne Nomay
Kathy Nusbaum
Holly O’Connell
Margie Peterson
Anita Pratt
Kristie Stutsman
Nina Swartzlander
Jill Syarto
Kurt Weimer
Dr. Robert Woods

“It is a sincere pleasure working with the Elkhart Education Foundation. I feel most honored to be a part of an organization that is doing so much for the Elkhart Community.”

Hass Hakim, President – Seifert Drug Store
(Elkhart Education Foundation Vice President)

Ashley Boling Molyneaux

Executive Director

AshleyMolyneauxA proud graduate of Elkhart Community Schools, Ashley Boling Molyneaux developed a life-long love of learning and volunteerism through the influence of amazing teachers! In 2000, as a senior in high school, Ashley earned the title of Elkhart’s Junior Miss and went on to be honored as a Top 10 Finalist for the state of Indiana winning scholarship money for college.

Ashley followed her parent’s legacy and attended DePauw University for her undergraduate education and excelled as an English Literature scholar and avid volunteer. Also as a young woman in college, Ashley was honored to serve as the Executive Director of Elkhart’s Junior Miss in 2002-2004 raising tens of thousands of dollars in scholarship money for deserving young ladies and winning program of the year for the state of Indiana.

After graduating from DePauw Magna Cum Laude, Ashley spent 2 years working as an event planner in Chicago before returning to school to earn her first Masters degree in Education.

Ashley earned her M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction from Loyola University Chicago and spent 8 years serving as a high school teacher and administrator in Chicago-area schools.  Through her professional experience as an English and Theater teacher, Director of Performing Arts, Director of Student Activities, English & Fine Arts Department Chair and Director of Curriculum, she has demonstrated her capacity as a leader and has collaborated to build a student-centered culture of learning. These myriad positions coupled with her M.Ed. course work and 2ndMasters Degree from National Louis University in Administrative Leadership helped Ashley to assemble a valuable tool-box of instructional, supervisory and leadership experience.

Ashley’s experience in education led her to take a closer look at what was happening in her hometown school district and discover that she could be of service! Along with her sister, Hayley Boling, Ashley co-founded The Elkhart Education Foundation to help fill the budgetary gaps that prevent All students from getting the extraordinary educational experience they deserve. Ashley was voted by the board of directors to be the first full-time employee of the foundation and began her job as the Executive Director of EEF in August of 2015.

Education Foundation Certified Leader Logo - Final